Board of Directors

CESNOVA´s Board of Directors is composed by a Director, a Deputy-Director and the Coordinators of the Workgroups. The Deputy Director is appointed by the Director among the Coordinators of the Workgroups.


Current Board of Directors (2010-2012)

Director: Prof. Doutor Luís Baptista


Deputy Director: Prof. Doutor Casimiro Balsa


Coordinators of the Workgroups:

Portuguese modernity: historical and comparative sociology (PMHCS) - Prof. Doutor Diogo Ramada Curto

Public policies and social responsibility (PPSR) - Prof. Doutor Casimiro Balsa

Social worlds: trajectories and mobility (SWTM) - Prof. Doutora Ana Fernandes

Social dynamics, identities, and action (SDIA) - Prof. Doutor Manuel Lisboa

 Level A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 Acessibilidade[D] Developed by: Plug & Play